Overall Winner

Dr Patricia Weerakoon, Teen Sex by the Book


Section Winners

Non-Fiction: Dr Patricia Weerakoon, Teen Sex by the Book

Fiction: Rose Dee,  A New Resolution

Biography/Memoir (Joint winners): 

Julie Anita Raymond, Adventure with a Glass Eye

Peter Clyburn, Down Humdrum Street

Poetry (Joint winners):

Janette Fernando, Taking Flight

Andrew Lansdown, Gestures of Love

Children: Penny Reeve, Wonderfully Madison

Boom Prize: Jada Rolston, Ellie’s Dream

Unpublished Manuscript: Adele Jones, Integrate 

Reviewer’s Choice: Zachary Veron (ed), Youth Ministry on the Front Foot

Bookseller’s Choice: Carol Preston, Tangled Secrets


Short-listed Entries


Youth Ministry on the Front Foot, Zachary Veron (ed)

The Heart of Marriage, Michael Hill

Teen Sex by the Book, Dr Patricia Weerakoon

Hardwired to Christ, Graeme Schultz



A New Resolution, Rose Dee

Contagious Hope, Debbie Roome

Henry’s Run, Amanda Deed

The Greenfield Legacy, Deed, Vince, Resce, Dee




Adventure with a Glass Eye, Julie Anita Raymond

Down Humdrum Street, Peter Clyburn

Soul Friend, Jo-Anne Berthelsen

William Booth and his Salvation Army, David Mal­colm Bennett



Taking Flight, Janette Fernando

Gestures of Love, Andrew Lansdown



Wonderfully Madison, Penny Reeve

Marty’s Nut-Free Party, Katrina Roe

More than a Mouse, Penny Reeve

Attack at Shark Bay, Denis W Shuker


Boom Prize

Ellie’s Dream, Jada Rolston

Galloping Friends, Hannah Austin


Unpublished Manuscript

Adele Jones – Integrate

Elizabeth Greentree – Sally Hunt vs God

Elizabeth Klein – Ice Breath of the Earth

Janice Gillgren – It Wriggles and It Giggles

Jenny Glazebrook – Where the Heart Lies

Linda Truss – History Changers